Kyle Peterson Selected 1st Team All-SLC

The Cougars’ own Kyle Peterson was selected to the 1st Team All-SLC roster for the 2012 season. The SLC announced the 1st, 2nd, and all-freshman teams on Tuesday May 8th.

The SLC is proud to announce its Division I & II All Freshmen and All Conference 1st & 2nd Teams. These players were selected by coaches and recognized for their body of work throughout the 2012 season. Congratulations to them all.
Special recognition goes out to the following.

Division I Coach of the Year: 
Mike Allen, UCSB
Division I Offensive Player of the Year: Andrew Clayton, Chapman
Division I Defensive Player of the Year: Matt Walrath, Chapman

Division II Coach of the Year:
 Will McMinn, Concordia
Division II Offensive Player of the Year: Cameron Cole, Fullerton
Division II Defensive Player of the Year: Andrew Hunter, Grand Canyon

2011 SLC All-Conference Division I
2011 SLC All-Conference Division II